19th Annual Delta Byways Banquet

The 19th Annual Delta Byways Banquet was held Friday, Feb. 15, at the Grand Prairie Center in Stuttgart. Over 20 nominees were recognized as 2018 Delta Award Finalists. The Tourism Support Award acknowledged any organization or business that has contributed significantly to the promotion of tourism in the Arkansas Delta Byways region. The Mississippi River Parkway Commission of Arkansas won for outstanding tourism promotion as they hosted a national meeting of Great River Road enthusiasts. Pictured are Mississippi River Parkway Commission members Carole Bulloch, Drew County; Chairman Joe St. Columbia, Phillips County; Tyler Dunegan, Mississippi County; Anna Grizzle, Monroe County; National Pilot Terri McCullough, Chicot County; Director Kim Williams, Lee County; Pat Audirsch, Lee County; and Dr. Ruth Hawkins, technical advisor. Not pictured: Commissioner Kem Merrell, St. Francis County; Jim Craig, Arkansas County; and Bobby Kennedy, Crittenden County.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.